Directory of Officers, Executive Board Members, Committees and Committee Members January 31, 2020 - January 31, 2021

Note: Duties of each Committee are detailed in the Manual of Operating Procedures, which is posted on the SWSS web site at http://www.swss.ws

100. SOUTHERN WEED SCIENCE SOCIETY OFFICERS AND EXECUTIVE BOARD

100a. OFFICERS

President	Eric Webster	2020-2021
President Elect	Clete Youmans	2020-2021
Vice-President	Darrin Dodd	2020-2021
Secretary-Treasurer	Hunter Perry	2020-2023
Editor	Paul Tseng	2020-2023
Immediate Past President	James Holloway	2020-2021

100b. ADDITIONAL EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBERS

Member-at-Large - Academia	Shawn Askew	2020-2022
Member-at-Large - Industry	Kelly Backscheider	2020-2022
Member-at-Large - Academia	Todd Baughman	2018-2021
Member-at-Large- Industry	Eric Castner	2018-2021
Representative to WSSA	John Byrd	2020-2023

100c. EX-OFFICIO BOARD MEMBERS

Constitution and Operating Procedures	Carroll Johnson	2020-2021
SWSS Business Manager	Kelley Mazur	
Student Representative	Lawson Priess	2020-2022
Newsletter Editor	Susan Scott	

101. SWSS ENDOWMENT FOUNDATION

101a. BOARD OF TRUSTEES - ELECTED

President	Hunter Perry	2020-2021
Secretary	Gary Schwarzlose	2020-2023
	Mike Lovelace	2020-2024
	Greg MacDonald	2020-2025
	Jason Bond	2020-2026
Graduate Student Rep	Hannah Wright	2020-2022

101b. BOARD OF TRUSTEES - EX-OFFICIO

Donnie Miller	Past President of Endowment Foundation Board of Trustees
Kelley Mazur	SWSS Business Manager

102. <u>AWARDS COMMITTEE PARENT (STANDING)</u> - The Parent Awards Committee shall consist of the immediate Past President as Chairperson and each Chair of the Award Subcommittees.

James Holloway*	2021	Brad Minton	2021	Peter Dotray	2021
Hunter Perry	2021	Nicholas Basinger	2021	Cherilyn Moore	2021

The Awards Subcommittees shall consist of six members including the Chair, serving staggered three-year terms with two rotating off each year.

102a. SWSS Fellow Award Subcommittee

Brad Minton	2021	John Byrd	2022	Greg MacDonald	2023
Scott Senseman	2021	Neil Rhodes	2022	Cletus Youmans	2023

102b. Outstanding Educator Award Subcommittee

Peter Dotray	2021	Larry Steckel	2022	Stephen Enloe	2023
Nilda Burgos	2021	Tim Grey	2022	Doug Spaunhorst	2023

102c. Outstanding Young Weed Scientist Award Subcommittee

Hunter Perry	2021	Peter Dittmar	2022	Kelly Backscheider	2023
Ramon Leon	2021	Jim Bronson	2022	Todd Baughman	2023

102d. Outstanding Graduate Student Award Subcommittee

Nicholas Basinger *	2023	Sandeep Rana	2022	Matt Griffin	2023
Muthu Bagavathiannan	2021	Frank Carey	2022	Kelly Backscheider	2023

102e. Excellence in Regulatory Stewardship Award Subcommittee

Cherilyn Moore	2021	Robert Nichols	2022	Matt Goddard	2023
David Jordan	2021	Drew Ellis	2022		

103. COMPUTER APPLICATION COMMITTEE (STANDING)

Shawn Askew *	2021	Jim Brosnan	2022	Shandrea Stallworth	2023
Dan Reynolds *	2021	Matt Goddard	2022	Gary Schwarzlose	2023
Kelley Mazur – SV	VSS Bus				

104. CONSTITUTION AND OPERATING PROCEDURES COMMITTEE (STANDING)

W. Carroll Johnson *	2020-2021
----------------------	-----------

105. FINANCE COMMITTEE (STANDING) - Shall consist of the Vice President as Chair and President-Elect, Secretary-Treasurer, Chair of Sustaining Membership Committee, and others as the President so chooses, with the Editor serving as ex-officio member.

Darrin Dodd*	2020-2021
Cletus Youmans	2020-2021
Jacob Reed	2020-2021
Larry Steckel	2020-2021
Jim Brosnan	2020-2021
Muthu Bagavathiannan	2020-2021
Phil Banks	2020-2021
John Schultz	2020-2021
Tom Barber	2020-2021
Kelley Mazur – SWSS Business Manager	

106. GRADUATE STUDENT ORGANIZATION

President	Lawson Preiss	Univ Arkansas
Vice President	John Peppers	Virginia Tech
Secretary	Cynthia Sias	Texas A&M
Weed Resistance & Technology Committee Rep	Pamela Carvalho	Univ Arkansas
Endowment Committee	Hannah Wright	Univ Georgia
Social Chair/Student Program Committee	Jake Patterson	Univ Arkansas

107. WEED RESISTANCE AND TECHNOLOGY STEWARDSHIP (STANDING)

Alabama	Steven Li	North Carolina	D. Spak
Arkansas	N. French J. Norsworthy	Oklahoma	T. Baughman
Florida	Pratap Devkota	South Carolina	M. Cutulle
Georgia	E. Prostko C. Johnson	Tennessee	L. Steckel A. Mills
Kentucky	J. Green	Texas	P. Dotray
Louisiana	D. Stephenson	Virginia	M. Flessner
Mississippi	Connor Fergusson*	Puerto Rico	W. Robles
Missouri	J. Heiser	Grad. Student Representative	P. Carvalho

108. HISTORICAL COMMITTEE (STANDING)

John Byrd *	2021
Andy Kendig	2022

109. LEGISLATIVE AND REGULATORY COMMITTEE (STANDING)

Todd Baughman*	Chair & Member-at-Large - Academia	2020-2023
Lee Van Wychen	(ad hoc) WSSA Science Policy Executive Director	2020-2021
Janice McFarland	(ad hoc) Chair of the WSSA Science Policy Committee	2020-2021
Greg Kruger	(ad hoc), EPA liaison	2020-2021
Shawn Askew	Member-at-Large - Academia	2020-2023
Kelly Backscheider	Member-at-Large - Industry	2020-2023
Todd Baughman	Member-at-Large - Academia	2019-2021
Eric Castner	Member-at-Large - Industry	2019-2021

110. LOCAL ARRANGEMENTS COMMITTEE - (STANDING)

Jim Brosnan *	2021	Knoxville, TN (SE)
Luke Etheridge	2022	Austin, TX (SW)
TBD	2023	TBD

111. LONG-RANGE PLANNING COMMITTEE (STANDING) – Shall consist of the Past-Past President (chair), Past-President, President, and President-Elect.

Bob Scott	2021
James Holloway	2022
Eric Webster	2023
Cletus Youmans	2024

112. MEETING SITE SELECTION COMMITTEE (STANDING) - Shall consist of six members and the SWSS Business Manager. The members will be appointed by the President on a rotating basis with one member appointed each year and members shall serve six-year terms. The Chairmanship will rotate to the senior committee member from the geographical area where the meeting will be held.

James Holloway (MS)	2020	Luke Etheredge (SW)	2022	Jim Brosnan (SE)	2024
Angela Post (SE)	2021	Andrew Price (MS)	2023	Ben McKnight (MS)	2025
Kelley Mazur – SWSS Business Manager					

113. NOMINATING COMMITTEE (STANDING) - Shall be composed of the Past President as Chair.

James Halloway*	2021

114. PROGRAM COMMITTEE – 2021 MEETING (STANDING)

Clete Youmans	2021
Darrin Dodd	2022

115. PROGRAM COMMITTEE - 2021 MEETING (STANDING)

Clete Youmans *	2020
Darrin Dodds	2021

116. RESEARCH COMMITTEE (STANDING)

Darrin Dodds	2021		
Alabama	S. Li	North Carolina	W. Everman
Arkansas	N. Burgos	Oklahoma	T. Baughman
Florida	P. Dittmar	Puerto Rico	W. Robles
Georgia	E. Prostko	South Carolina	M. Marshall
Kentucky	T. Leglieter	Tennessee	L. Steckel
Louisiana	D. Miller	Texas	P. Dotray
Mississippi	J. Byrd	Virginia	S. Askew
Missouri	K. Bradley		

117. RESOLUTIONS AND NECROLOGY COMMITTEE (STANDING)

David Black * 2022 Michael Flessner 2020 Ryan Edwards 2021
--

118. SOUTHERN WEED CONTEST COMMITTEE (STANDING) open to all SWSS members

Mississippi	D. Dodds **	Missouri	J. Heiser
Alabama	S. Li	North Carolina	W. Everman
Arkansas	N. Burgos	Oklahoma	T. Baughman
Florida	G. MacDonald	South Carolina	M. Cutulle
Georgia	W. Vencill	Tennessee	T. Mueller D. Ellis *
Kentucky		Texas	P. Dotray
Louisiana	E. Webster	Virginia	S. Askew
Mississippi	D. Reynolds	Puerto Rico	W. Robles
Ad Hoc - Current	B. Kirksey	Ad Hoc - Previous	Cheryl Dunne

119. STUDENT PROGRAM COMMITTEE (STANDING)

Peter Eure*	2021	
Tommy Butts	2022	
Matthew Wiggins	2023	
Connor Webster	2021	Graduate Student Organization Rep. – Ex-officio member

120. SUSTAINING MEMBERSHIP COMMITTEE (STANDING)

Jacob Reed*	2021	Andy Kendig	2022	Luke Etheridge	2023
Bob Scott	2021	Kelly Backscheider	2022	Chris Meyer	2023

121. CONTINUING EDUCATION UNITS COMMITTEE (SPECIAL)

AL - Steve Li	2021	MO – Jim Heiser	2021
AR - Tom Barber	2021	NC – Angela Post	2021
FL - Calvin Odero	2021	OK - Todd Baughman**	2021
GA - Scott Tubbs	2021	SC - Alan Estes *	2021
KY – Travis Legleiter	2021	TN – Bruce Kirksey *	2021
LA – Daniel Stephenson	2021	TX - Jacob Reed	2021
MS -Te-Ming Paul Tseng	2021	VA – Shawn Askew**	2021

^{*}Chair

^{**}CEU's not provided by that state